# COMMITTEE LIST 2021-2022, VERSION 3

#### STANDING COMMITTEES

Academic Personnel Faculty Grievance Subc Student Grievance Subc	
STODENT GRIEVANCE SOB	com. Julio Rounguez, Stephanie Lan, Rathin Schenk
Admissions	Director of Admissions (convener), Jasmine Wan '24, Chelsea Berry '23, Assoc. Provost, DOS, Admissions staff member, Coordinator of Access Services.
BOARD OF REVIEW	<u>Randy Speer '23</u> , Kristy Bliss '22, Vincent Vecera '24, Marc Ordower '24, Assoc. Provost, Registrar (non-voting).
INT./OFF-CAMPUS PROGRAMS	<u>Suzanne Bessenger '23</u> , Jennifer Gauthier '24, Gerry Sherayko '23 Maria Vazquez-Castro '24, Assoc. Provost, Registrar.
Curriculum	<u>Danielle Currier '22</u> , Andrea Campbell '22, Adam Houlihan '23, Kaija Mortensen '23, Gary Dop '24, Provost (non -voting), Director of Lipscomb Library (non-voting), Registrar (non-voting), students (2).
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT	<u>Holly Tatum '24</u> , Mari Ishibashi '22, Michael Penn '24, Daniel Cooper '22, Provost (advisory).
GENERAL EDUCATION	<u>Blair Gross '22</u> , Laura-Gray Street '22, Kristy Bliss '22, Selda Altan '22, Director of ASC & Writing Program, DOC (non-voting).

## **ELECTED COMMITTEES & APPOINTMENTS**

Jesse Kern '22, David Schwartz '23, ATM Sayfuddin '24, Provost.
<u>Sarah Sojka '23</u> , Emily Chua '24, Aaron Shreve '24, Crystal Howell '23, Amy Cohen '22, Amanda Rumore '22, Heidi Kunz '22.
Sarah Sojka '23 Karin Warren '22
Mari Ishibashi Aaron Shreve '23 Meghan Halbrook '23

#### Collegewide Committees

ADA Compliance	Director of HR, Coordinator of Disability Services, Director of
	Building & Grounds, VPFA, Director of Campus Safety, Asst. Dean for
	Res Life, DOS, Asst. Dir. of Res Life, RC employee and student.

Campus Events	Elizabeth Perry-Sizemore '24 (co-chair), Keeley Tuggle (co- chair), Blair Gross '24, Jennifer Gauthier '23, students (3).
CCTV	Kris Irwin (Director Campus Safety), VPFA, Sarah Sojka '23, Provost, DOS, students (3).
Community Advisory	Director of Office of Diversity and Inclusion, TBA
Information Technology	<u>Chris Cohen '23</u> , Victor Gosnell, Kun An '24, Stephanie Earl '22, Laura-Gray Street '24, Registrar (non-voting), Assoc. Provost (non-voting), students (2).
Student Scholarship	<u>Holly Tatum '24</u> , Danielle Currier '22, Lesley Shipley '23, Katrin Schenk '24, Brenda Edson, Ludo Lemaitre, Chris Lemasters.
Institutional Effectiveness	Mara Amster, Ann Fabirkiewicz, Elizabeth Perry-Sizemore, John Keener, Amanda Denny, Lisa Broughman.
Staff Advisory	<u>Rebecca Hogge (chair),</u> DOS, Admission (Penelope Doss), POS (Maegan Crews Fallen), Business Office (Kelly Kirkwood), Athletics, HR Director, B&G (Sandra Troxler, Randy Jennings)
Staff Budget	TBD.

## Administrative Committees and Appointments

Alumnae Awards	<u>Phebe Wescott (Dir. Of Alum and Alumni Relations)</u> , Kun An '24, Lisa Broughman '24.
IACUC	<u>Amanda Rumore '22</u> , Jasmine Wan '24, Katrin Schenk '22, Carolyn Sarson '23, Genevieve Neale.
Chemical Hygiene Officer College Marshal Ethics Bowl Coordinator Health Professions Advisor	Bill Bare Ann Fabirkiewicz Kaija Mortensen Ann Fabirkiewicz
Health Professions Advisory	Ann Fabirkiewicz, John Abell '23, Mara Amster '24.
Institutional Review Board	Michael Sechler '23, ATM Sayfuddin '23, Peggy Schimmoeller '24, Brad Bullock '24, Sara Beck '24, Sponsored Programs Officer (non voting), Nancy Young (community).
NCAA Rep Parliamentarian Pre-Engineering Advisor Pre-Law Advisor	Peter Sheldon '23 (renewable) David Schwartz Peter Sheldon Vincent Vecera

Pre-Medical Advisor Pre-Veterinary Advisor	Ann Fabirkiewicz Amanda Rumore
Safety	<u>Bill Bare '23</u> , Michael Penn '24, Heather Sinclair '22, VPFA, Director of Campus Safety, Director of B & G, Director of Athletics, Chemistry Laboratory Technician, Director of Human Resources, DOS rep.
Chemical Hygiene	<u>Bill Bare '23</u> , Michael Penn '24, Heather Sinclair '22, Chemistry Laboratory Technician.
Student Fellowship Advisors	Vincent Vecera (Truman), Sarah Sojka (Goldwater), Karin Warren (Udall), David Schwartz (Jack Kent Cooke), Peggy Schimmoeller (James Madison), Jennifer Gauthier (Fulbright), TBD (Rhodes & Marshall).
Student Government Advisor	Sara Beck '22
Teacher Education Advisory	<u>Peggy Schimmoeller</u> , New Ed Faculty, Selda Altan '24, Janna Russell '24, Maria Vazquez-Castro '23, Crystal Howell, Registrar and Assoc. Provost.
Thayer Lecture	David Schwartz '24, Jeff Heinfeldt '23, Bill Bare '24, students (2).
TITLE IX Admin. Faculty Visiting Artists Visiting Dancers Visiting Musicians Visiting Writers	Mara Amster TBD Emily Chua Emily Chua Laura-Gray Street
Writing Board	Director of ASC and Writing Program (ex officio), Vincent Vecera '24, Jeff Heinfeldt '24, Daniel Cooper '23, Kelsey Molseed '24.
Tenure & Promotion Appeals	Gordon Steffey '27, Holly Tatum '27, Jennifer Gauthier '23, Ron Gettinger '22, Mara Amster '26.
Life More Abundant (LMA)	<u>Kaija Mortensen '24</u> , Aaron Shreve '23, Amy Cohen '23, Karin Warren '23.